Letter from a friend of The Bone Marrow Foundation

First, Erin and I are pregnant and due in October! It will be our first, and it’s such a miracle given all we’ve been through. I applied for two national fertility grants, and incredibly we won both and actually had to turn one down. It is amazing. We are having a little girl 🙂

Also, I am meeting my donor who is from Germany this June! June 13 in Nashville – which is my hometown – at the City of Hope celebrity softball game. It’s the game’s 25th anniversary and I am their guest of honor. I still can’t believe it. My donor’s name is Jonas, he’s 23 years old and that’s all they will tell me. City of Hope has been so generous to share my story and cover the expenses of our meeting. I am so excited I can hardly stand it.

I started a new job in late March here in town at one of the largest internet marketing companies in the U.S. I am a marketing manager for clients that include large law firms, hospitals, and franchises. The company is incredible and I work with amazing people. I’ve never loved a job this much, it’s a bit strange. I feel very fortunate.

I’m flattered that you guys consider me part of The BMF family and I believe so much in our cause. Please let me help however I can.

Sending my best from California,
Stephen Bess

Tags: , ,

About The Bone Marrow Foundation

Founded in 1992, The Bone Marrow Foundation is dedicated to improving the quality of life for bone marrow, stem cell, and cord blood transplant patients and their families by providing vital financial assistance, emotional support, and comprehensive educational programs. The Foundation is the only organization of its kind that does not limit assistance to a specific disease, type of transplant or age range.

Leave a Reply

