Making a Day

Last month, a second-grade class in New York selected two children profiled through The Bone Marrow Foundation’s Lifeline Project and raised funds to help with their transplant-related expenses. Along with a donation for each family, the class also sent cards they had created with their photos and personal notes of encouragement.

The mothers of both the children selected emailed The Bone Marrow Foundation with notes of gratitude.

We got a package today with a check and a bunch of cards and pictures from these sweet group of children. IT MADE MY DAY! To think that a bunch of strangers are out there raising money for me and my child, how touching. I am going to make a display and frame the cards and pictures.

I am writing to send our gratitude for your kindness and gift of love. I was so delighted when I recieved the package in the mail. [My son] is currently in the hostpital in ICU on the ventilator and sudated so as soon as he come off the ventilator I plan to read him every one of the cards. You all made my day and the cards truely touched my heart. I’m currently not working so the funds were definately a blessing.

Notes like these make our day.

Tags: , , ,

About The Bone Marrow Foundation

Founded in 1992, The Bone Marrow Foundation is dedicated to improving the quality of life for bone marrow, stem cell, and cord blood transplant patients and their families by providing vital financial assistance, emotional support, and comprehensive educational programs. The Foundation is the only organization of its kind that does not limit assistance to a specific disease, type of transplant or age range.

Leave a Reply

